Ludufactur GmbH

Founder: Wolfram Kosch
Saveen Krishnamurthy
Founded in: 2012
Department / Institute:
Computer Science
Prof. Eisert

LUDUFACTUR GmbH develops software for 2D and 3D mass customisation and optimises production processes for the manufacture of personalisable goods for suppliers from a wide range of industries.

With the LUUDOO brand, LUDUFACTUR GmbH is the first and only company in Germany that can and may offer personalized license-protected games in Germany.

Through exclusive cooperation with established gaming publishers such as Schmidt Spiele, Kosmos, Hans im Glück or Pegasus Spiele, LUDUFACTUR offers its customers the opportunity to personalize all components of board and card games such as CARCASSONNE, MENSCH ÄRGERE DICH NICHT or CÄSAR UND CLEOPATRA via the web platform.

Unique is also the abundance of personalization possibilities. Not only the board, the cards, the instructions or the packaging can be personalized, but also the game pieces. Thanks to a sophisticated 3D technology it is even possible to personalize them with your own faces at the correct angle. The team of four is working on a 3D Mass Customisation Software in cooperation with the Institute for Visual Computing of the Humboldt University of Berlin to enable customers to model themselves as 3D game figures in the near future.

The editing of the games via the web platform easy to handle. The personalization of the game components is done by adding images via drag and drop and by entering personal texts. Creative gift seekers are supported by a novel function of shared gifts and an integrated image editing program.

According to the plans of managing directors Wolfram Kosch and Saveen Krishnamurthy, LUUDOO is to establish itself as the first address for personalized games. In addition, up-and-coming authors will be given the chance to offer their games on the web platform, especially those games that already have personalization in the game principle.

The company playfully combines the classic game world with the world of digital media. The LUUDOO brand stands for highest quality, state-of-the-art technology, creative gift ideas and shared gaming fun.

Name Department / Institute Gründungsjahr Mentor
Synogate Computer Science 2021 Prof. Scheuermann
Aaron GmbH Computer Science 2015 Prof. Pinkwart
Algofaktur GmbH Computer Science 2019 Prof. Meffert
alvari GmbH Computer Science 2013 Prof. Freytag
AvailabilityPlus Computer Science 2009
Belegmeister GmbH Computer Science 2013 Prof. Freytag
BetterTaxi (BetterTec GmbH) Computer Science 2012 Prof. Freytag
BitsForDigits (Web Two UG) Computer Science 2022 Prof. Lessmann
by the ways GmbH Computer Science 2022
Cluster (Hannah Greven, Benjamin Rech, Matthias Meyer GbR) Computer Science 2022 Prof. Dr. Akbik
Codio Impact GmbH Computer Science 2022
Conatix Europe UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2013
Datalyze Solutions UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2012 Prof. Lekas
dotch GmbH Computer Science 2022 Prof. Dr. Akbik
EDDA GbR Computer Science 2019 Prof. Pinkwart
EKOR Tech GmbH Computer Science 2017 Prof. Scheuermann
FENISKA Computer Science 2021
Fit Analytics GmbH Computer Science 2010 Prof. Meffert
Fritzi PFA UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2019 Prof. Kehrer
HomeMeal Computer Science 2021 Prof. Dr. Akbik
Homo Ludens GmbH Computer Science 2019
Kuwala Computer Science 2022
Langfuse (Finto Technologies GmbH) Computer Science 2023 Prof. Lessmann
Life Action Games GmbH Computer Science 2010 Prof. Malek
LoopLook Computer Science 2023 Prof. Weidlich
Mind Intelligence UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2017 Prof. Pinkwart
netCCM GmbH Computer Science 2006 Prof. Fischer
Noah Labs UG Computer Science 2021
Playotope GmbH Computer Science 2009 Prof. Freytag UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2015 Prof. Scheuermann
Scaneca UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2018 Prof. Reulke
Seedtrace Computer Science 2020 Prof. Scheuermann
Sentientic GmbH Computer Science 2016 Prof. Lessmann
shoutr labs UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2013 Prof. Scheuermann
Spreadgood gemeinnützige UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2018 Prof. Weidlich
studiVZ Computer Science 2005
T-T-T 3000 Computer Science 2016 Prof. Eisert
Talonic UG Computer Science 2023 Prof. Lessmann
tazaldoo UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2012
tulanā (Vishwakarma GmbH) Computer Science 2023 Prof. Lessmann
Ubermetrics Technologies GmbH Computer Science 2011
Userlutions GmbH Computer Science 2011 Prof. Burkhard
Vescape GmbH Computer Science 2011 Prof. Hafner
VINS 3D GmbH Computer Science 2018
Webpgr UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2014