Founder: Günther Hoffmann
Prof. Miroslaw Malek
Founded in: 2009
Department / Institute:
Computer Science

AvailabilityPlus (APlus) supports companies in strategic planning, in the development of tactical guidelines and in the operationalization of IT goals. For this purpose AvailabilityPlus has developed the methodology and software SHIP-IT together with the Federal Office for Information Security (BSI) and the Humboldt University of Berlin. SHIP-IT serves two goals: reducing the gap between business goals and IT alignment and closing the gap between technical and organizational IT requirements. To achieve these goals, SHIP-IT enables the targeted alignment of IT planning and management activities based on quantifiable analyses against the background of operational requirements.

This enables IT decision-makers to focus on value, create transparency and a sound basis for decision-making, as well as the company-specific alignment of the IT organization. SHIP-IT supports the efficient management of IT architectures through the close integration of highly available IT services with requirements from the areas of governance and compliance.

AvailabilityPlus supports all IT players, from CIO to administrator, in the systematic recording, analysis, evaluation, optimization, benchmarking, reporting and management of complex IT landscapes. AvailabilityPlus thus makes a significant contribution to the creation of highly available, transparent and value-oriented IT landscapes. 

Name Department / Institute Gründungsjahr Mentor
Aaron GmbH Computer Science 2015 Prof. Pinkwart
Algofaktur GmbH Computer Science 2019 Prof. Meffert
alvari GmbH Computer Science 2013 Prof. Freytag
Belegmeister GmbH Computer Science 2013 Prof. Freytag
BetterTaxi (BetterTec GmbH) Computer Science 2012 Prof. Freytag
by the ways GmbH Computer Science 2022
Conatix Europe UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2013
Datalyze Solutions UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2012 Prof. Lekas
EDDA GbR Computer Science 2019 Prof. Pinkwart
EKOR Tech GmbH Computer Science 2017 Prof. Scheuermann
FENISKA Computer Science 2021
Fit Analytics GmbH Computer Science 2010 Prof. Meffert
Fritzi PFA UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2019 Prof. Kehrer
Homo Ludens GmbH Computer Science 2019
Kuwala Computer Science 2022
Life Action Games GmbH Computer Science 2010 Prof. Malek
Ludufactur GmbH Computer Science 2012 Prof. Eisert
Mind Intelligence UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2017 Prof. Pinkwart
netCCM GmbH Computer Science 2006 Prof. Fischer
Noah Labs UG Computer Science 2021
Playotope GmbH Computer Science 2009 Prof. Freytag
poqit.berlin UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2015 Prof. Scheuermann
Scaneca UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2018 Prof. Reulke
Seedtrace Computer Science 2020 Prof. Scheuermann
Sentientic GmbH Computer Science 2016 Prof. Lessmann
shoutr labs UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2013 Prof. Scheuermann
Spreadgood gemeinnützige UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2018 Prof. Weidlich
studiVZ Computer Science 2005
T-T-T 3000 Computer Science 2016 Prof. Eisert
tazaldoo UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2012
Ubermetrics Technologies GmbH Computer Science 2011
Userlutions GmbH Computer Science 2011 Prof. Burkhard
Vescape GmbH Computer Science 2011 Prof. Hafner
VINS 3D GmbH Computer Science 2018
Webpgr UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Computer Science 2014